2017 Readers' Choice Award
2017 Readers’ Choice Award

David F. Johnson, lead writer for the Texas Fiduciary Litigator blog, was selected from among more than 40,000 authors to receive the JD Supra Readers’ Choice Award.  The annual Reader’s Choice awards recognize authors who achieved the highest visibility and engagement for their written analysis and commentary in 2016.

JD Supra’s Readers’ Choice Awards encompasses 25 different categories.  David’s insightful commentary was ranked fourth out of 568 authors in the estate planning readership category.  This category covers estate and gift tax, trusts, trustees, wills, closely held businesses, and fiduciary duty among other topics.

David serves as the managing shareholder of Winstead’s Fort Worth office.   He maintains an active trial practice focused on advising and representing clients in the financial services industry.  David is one of twenty attorneys in the state of Texas (of 84,000 licensed) that has the triple Board Certification in Civil Trial Law, Civil Appellate and Personal Injury Trial Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specialization.

Click here to view the complete list of award recipients.