Author David F. Johnson has been named to the board of directors for the Texas Board of Legal Specialization (TBLS). David will serve a three-year term beginning in July of 2020. The TBLS board is composed of twelve members appointed by the President of the State Bar of Texas, with the approval of its Board of Directors. The TBLS was established in 1974 by the Supreme Court of Texas. TBLS certifies lawyers and paralegals that have substantial, relevant experience in select areas of law, completed continuing legal education hours in the specialty area, and passed a rigorous exam. Out of 110,000 lawyers that are licensed to practice in Texas, only 7,400 are Board Certified. David one of less than thirty attorneys in Texas who are Board Certified in Civil Appellate Law, Civil Trial Law, and Personal Injury Trial Law. David’s main practice area is fiduciary litigation.